At Thomas Carr College we believe that students need to develop a strong sense of social justice and the skills that equip them to become active members of our society. This includes optimism, enthusiasm and resilience. They need to be encouraged to not only achieve one’s best, but to extend themselves beyond the norm and to have the courage to “reach for the stars”. Leadership can be personal but is also related to serving others and contributing to the wider College Community. The College provides many opportunities for students to develop leadership skills and to participate in leaderships activities and we encourage participation of students at all levels and across all aspects of College life.

Leadership is a process through which students, regardless of their role, strive to create positive change in their communities. Leadership is a process through which students, regardless of their role, strive to create positive change in their communities. To accomplish this, they must be able to develop and articulate a vision of what they hope to achieve and foster meaningful relationships to advance the goals that lead to the accomplishment of the vision.

College Captains and Vice Captains

College Captains and Vice-Captains represent the College at a range of Community and National events and are responsible for successfully presenting a proud and positive image of the College. They are actively involved in the planning and running of whole school events and lead the Executive of the SRC.

Other Leadership

Opportunities for student leadership include the College Captains and Vice-Captains, the Student Representative Council (SRC), House Leaders, College Ambassadors, Peer Support Leaders, Social Justice Leaders and the Catholic Identity Team, and Music Captains. Leaders are selected by a nomination/election process which is closely overseen by the Deputy Principal and Heads of School.

Music Captains
Olivia HelenaKirubel Mengistu
Liturgy Captains
Lauren CastelinoJohn Ruelo
Natasha SmithKerry Wang
Peer Support Leaders
Kyle AnthonyMackenzie Balshaw
Phoebe BriffaEllezon Bugayong
Chaileen CarredoLiana Garlito
Asfi KhanAkul Malkotia
Kevin MatthewNicholas Muscat
Olivia PapaveroPratham Puri
Sandy SeifeddineSarah Sigismondi
Thea TyVonn Gaba
Nathan PowellSamuel Hadera
Maria-Francheska BaytaJustine Claire Pedrigal
Michael Puopolo
SRC Representatives
Year 7
Magook DengNivodh Limbu
Janaiah MiderSophia Terranova
Ding DhieuJohn Macauba
Alyssa GabaMegan Del Mundo
Year 8
Mitchell GoricanecJulia Mercado
Rhiana GibsonBilaal Naqvi
Abin MathewMaddie Rostron
Monica BulSiyara Dewapura
Year 9
Blake SardiYelena Walton
Stephen TomeltyJehscy Sotelo
Saurav SinghEmily George
Marco BozovicJai Rauner-Smith
Year 10
Lily JoesikaEvalina Mabeny Bai
Rhys BennettElla Roberts
William MaddockAlex Lapina
Matthew TomeltyGeoffrey Maddock
Year 11
Ebonie GanleyMichael Lapina
Sarah BuenaventuraJaspher Duma
Drashti ShahRonan Povh
Monqiue FeganShannon Gray
Year 12
Dennis HaikalisAshley Prasad
Paris BallanLara Loschiavo
Mevan FernandoAmanda Egan
Tara Hume
Social Justice Leaders
Keana AugustineHannah Bayta
Anaya JoyLaura Mallia
Temwani MazabaAndrea Mifsud
College Ambassadors
Year 7
Cherie StrongFelicity Mudford
Caitlin DennisCorey Robers
Year 8
Saumya ShangleChenelle Williams
Ammo DulachaSusan Fu
Frances MusngiSadara Manoj
Gia MacatangayAli Seifeddine
Karina DarlingtonMarielle Del Rosario
Year 9
Alana PrathapasingheDinushi Bombuwelage Don
Claudia XerriChloe Zahra
Year 10
Catherine RubiteAnjelicka Lyell Silva
Amy VirgonaRiya Mathew
Year 11
Jasmine WilsonAlexia Zafiris
Victoria DiczkuNivahangma Limbu
Hardielle TyJasmine Saleem/td>
Year 12
Mackenzie Earl