ACS Girls Football Winners 4 Years in a Row

24 September 2015 | General Interest

All ACS schools fielded a girls football team this year and our Thomas Carr College girls were full of nerves going into the finals defending last year's title. The girls took it all in their stride and came away champions once again defeating Loyola College 3.1.19 to 1.1.7. Congratulations to the team, your dedication and commitment has paid off and you thoroughly deserved the win.

Many thanks to staff, parents and family members who have supported the team over the season.  We now look forward to competing at the 2016 Herald Sun Shield State Finals.

 ACS Girls Football Champions

Back Row (L to R) Miss Sherlock (Asst.Coach), Kayla Koropeckyj, Chloe James, Tahlia Reeves, Maddison Cuthburt, Emily Di Petro, Jenna Goricanec, Akot Manyiel, Samoana Petaia, Jessica Tesoriero, Taylor Vilcins, Janelle Sammut (Vice Captain), Bethany Correia, Zahra Seifeddine, Miss White (Coach)
Front Row (L to R) Bailee Vilcins, Patricia Macandog, Shanice Nagy, Puoni Mathang, Madeline Johnson (Captain), Rachel Attard, Sahnnon Gorman, Kyla Camilleri, Brianna Herman, Emma Quinn, Emma Camilleri.