College Board

The College is governed by the Thomas Carr College Board, under delegation from the Canonical Administrators, in accordance with the Constitution which is approved by the Archbishop of Melbourne.


According to the provision of Canon Law, the College Board acts as a Board of Management and is responsible to the Canonical Administrators who in turn are subject to the vigilance of the Archbishop. (Canon 1279).

The Board has the important task of setting policy for the College and making recommendations to the Canonical Administrators on such matters as the College Budget and the setting of fees. The Board members volunteer their time to work towards College growth and progress.

Board meetings are conducted eight times per year with the Annual General Meeting held in Semester 1.

College Board Members 2017/2018

Head of Canonical Administrators Fr Jude Pirotta
Canonical Administrator Fr Pius Kodakkathanath
Canonical Administrator Fr Frank Buhagair
Chairperson and
St. Peter's Representative
Mrs Connie Skinner
Executive Officer and Principal Dr Andrew Watson
Parent Representative Mr Michael Lapina
Parent Representative Mrs Ange Drever
Parent Representative Mrs Antoinette Fava
St James Representative Mrs Geralyn McCarthy
Staff Representative Mrs Mary Udovicic
Honorary Financial Accountant Mr Peter Collery
Board Secretary Mrs Briony Hollingowrth
Business Manager Ms Sharon O'Neill